Shimmering Verify Desktop Application User Guide

License Model

As a customer of Shimmering Verify End-User product, you are authorized to use Shimmering Verify on a single machine: the license is associated to the machine on the first activation. This means you cannot use the same key to activate Shimmering Verify at the same time on two different machines. We offer volume discounts for small businesses and families.

license model

 

For the desktop app the license is transferable. In order to transfer the license to the new machine, you need first to deactivate the software. Please take a look at our user guide which illustrates the process of deactivation on all Shimmering Verify Apps.

Your license includes unlimited updates, for example from version 3.1 to 3.2. This includes new features, fixed bugs and improvement of global stability. There is no need to reactivate when you update Shimmering Verify using the Shimmering Verify updater, as described in the user guide for your PC. An upgrade requires a new activation. An upgrade means the new version of Shimmering Verify goes from 2.x to 3.0 for example.

In the case of a new version with major changes or add-ons you may need a new need activation code. Some major version upgrades may encounter additional fees. Check our information fees for new version information.

Please use the support page for support related to end user product. Note that you may already find an answer in our User Guide or in our FAQ. See this page for support: https://www./

Note: we consider a virtual machine as a standard machine.